Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of five (5) members appointed by the Mayor and Council from among the residents of Town. The five members serve for five (5) staggered years. The current members are:

Joyce Morales,
Term Expires: November 2022

Patty Cartagena-Santiago,
Term Expires: November 2024

Rahul "Rocky" Datta
Term Expires: November 2026

Maurice Morton,
Term Expires: November 2025

Rita Jackson
Term Expires: November 2022



The Planning Commission meets the fourth Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm unless otherwise noted. All meetings are open to the public as required by the Maryland Open Meetings Act.  


The Planning Commission is responsible for providing the Comprehensive Plan to the Mayor and Council to ensure the development of public and private property, both within the Town limits and areas within one (1) mile outside of its boundaries. The Planning Commission is also responsible for the approval of all new sub-divisions and zoning amendments. As part of the requirements of Land Use Regulation of the Annotated Code for the State of Maryland, the Planning Commission must submit an Annual Report to the Mayor and Council and the Maryland Department of Planning.



November 22, 2022

October 20, 2022

September 29, 2022

August 25, 2022 - CANCELLED

July 28, 2022 - Click Here To View

June 23, 2022 - Click Here to View

May 26, 2022 - CANCELLED

April 28, 2022 - Click Here to View

March 17, 2022 - CANCELLED

February 17, 2022 - Click Here to View

January 27, 2022 - Click Here to View

December 23, 2021 - CANCELLED

November 23, 2021 - CANCELLED

 October 21, 2021  Click here to review

September 23, 2021 - CANCELLED

August 26, 2021  Click here to review

April 22, 2021    Click here to review

May 27, 2021     Click here to review

June 24, 2021    Click here to review

                                                                                                       August 26, 2021    Click here to review